Juried Members’ Exhibition 2023

The Mid America Print Council is pleased to present our annual juried members’ exhibition at Saint Mary’s College Moreau Gallery in South Bend, Indiana. The show was juried by Golnar Adili, and will run from October 2 to November 3, with a reception on October 12.

Adili selected 31 pieces from 23 artists for the show, and identified five prize winners. Congratulations to artists Anita S. Hunt (Best in Show), Nilou Kazemzadeh (McClain’s Juror’s Choice Award), Yoonmi Nam (Elizabeth Catlett Memorial Award), Noah Breuer (Blick Juror’s Choice Award), and Amanda Maciuba (Awagami Paper Award). These prizes were made possible by the aforementioned sponsors.

MAPC is grateful for the volunteer work and exhibition leadership of Ian Weaver, Associate Professor at Saint Mary’s College in Notre Dame. Exhibition committee co-chairs Yoonmi Nam and Fidencio Fifield-Perez worked closely with their committee, Weaver, and Saint Mary’s students and staff to bring the show to life.

Congratulations to the artists included in the exhibition, and thank you to our sponsors!

Prize Winners

Best in Show: Anita S. Hunt

Anita S. Hunt, Dystopia 3, 8 x 14“, 2022. Intaglio (drypoint, etching) and hand marbled suminagashi collage on paper.

McClains Juror’s Choice Award: Nilou Kazemzadeh

Nilou Kazemzadeh, Call My Name, 5 x 7″ ea., 2022. Risography.

Elizabeth Catlett Memorial Award: Yoonmi Nam

Yoonmi Nam, Delivered and Discarded (Series 2, #01), 34 x 26.5″, 2023. Pressure printed monotype.
Yoonmi Nam, Delivered and Discarded (Series 2, #03), 34 x 26.5″, 2023. Pressure printed monotype.

Blick Juror’s choice Award: Noah Breuer

Noah Breuer, Czech Jockeys, 24 x 24″, 2020. Seven color screenprint.

Awagami Paper Award: Amanda Maciuba

Amanda Maciuba, Onward Over Everything No Matter What IV (Vermillion, South Dakota), 17 x 23”, 2019. Monotype and intaglio.

Participating Artists

Noah Breuer
Cynthia Brinich-Langlois
Danqi Cai
Elizabeth Pearl Fontenot
Olivia Fredricks
Chenxi Gao
Steve Garst
Brittany Gorelick
Anita S. Hunt
Raluca Iancu
Nilou Kazemzadeh
Jon Lee
Amanda Maciuba
K. MacNeil
Yoonmi Nam
Morgan Price
Amira F. Pualwan
Logan Robinson
Eliana Saari
John-Mark Schlink
Catherine Louise Sollman
Tori Tasch
Taylor S. Winters

Categorized as News